Prof.dr. Moniek Buijzen

As of 15 November 2019, Prof. Moniek Buijzen has been appointed professor of ‘Communication and Behavioural Change’ at Erasmus School of Social and Behavioural Sciences (ESSB). As the holder of this new chair, she will focus on the relations between behaviour, communication and digital well-being.


Prof. dr. Anne May

Utrecht University, UMCU

Prof. dr. Anne May has been appointed Professor of Clinical Epidemiology of Cancer Survivorship at Utrecht University, UMCU

Bea Cantillon appointed to Van Doorn Chair

Erasmus University Rotterdam

The sociologist Prof. Bea Cantillon was appointed to Erasmus University’s Prof. J.A.A. van Doorn Chair. At the same time, she was appointed a Van Doorn Fellow at the Netherlands Institute for Advanced Study in the Humanities and Social Sciences (NIAS-KNAW).


Prof.dr. E.C.M. (Liesbeth) de Lange

Uppsala University

Prof.dr. Elizabeth (Liesbeth) de Lange has been appointed Honorary Doctor of Pharmacy at Uppsala University.

Gabriele Jacobs new Dean Erasmus University College

Erasmus University Rotterdam

In consultation with the Executive Board, Dean Prof. Victor Bekkers from Erasmus School of Social and Behavioural Sciences (ESSB) has appointed Prof. Gabriele Jacobs as Dean of Erasmus University College (EUC) as of 1 January 2020. She succeeds the current interim Dean, Prof. Wim Hafkamp. At present, Prof. Gabriele Jacobs is at this moment associated with Rotterdam School of Management (RSM).


Prof.dr. Ine van der Fels-Klerx

Wageningen University & Research

The Wageningen University & Research Executive Board has appointed Dr H.J (Ine) van der Fels-Klerx to the position of Professor by special appointment of Food Safety Economics. The chair, which will be installed on 1 August 2019, is part of the Business Economics Chair Group and is sponsored by Wageningen Food Safety Research (WFSR).