Sylvia Butzke

University of Twente

As of 1 August 2021, Sylvia Butzke is appointed as chair of the University of Twente’s Supervisory Board by the Minister of Education, Culture and Science. She has been a member of the Supervisory Board since 1 November 2020.

Sylvia Butzkes Linkedin profile

Prof. Serena Ferente

University of Amsterdam

Dr Serena Ferente has been appointed professor of Medieval History at the Faculty of Humanities at the University of Amsterdam (UvA).

Prof. Judith Good

University of Amsterdam

Dr Judith Good has been appointed professor of Human Factors in the Internet of Things at the Faculty of Science of the University of Amsterdam (UvA). 

Prof. Karen Maex

KU Leuven

Prof. Karen Maex, rector magnificus of the University of Amsterdam, has been elected as the new chair of the League of European Research Universities (LERU), the network of 23 research-intensive European universities. Her appointment was confirmed at the organisation's spring Assembly, which took place on 21 and 22 May.

Dr. Mirjam van Praag

VU Amsterdam

Because of the departure of Vinod Subramaniam as per 1 September 2021, the Supervisory Board, in consultation with the Executive Board, has decided to appoint the current President of the Executive Board, Mirjam van Praag, also as interim Rector Magnificus of VU Amsterdam. This appointment will take effect on 1 September 2021 until the new Rector Magnificus has started.

Prof. dr. Rianne Letschert

Maastricht University

Prof. dr. Rianne Letschert has been appointed president of Maastricht University (UM) by the university’s Supervisory Board. Rianne Letschert, currently Rector Magnificus of UM, will start in her new position on 1 November 2021.

Rianna Letschert's personal MU page