DWS Fund

DWSF 2014

Distinguished Women Scientists Fund DWSF 2014:

In 2012 the Dutch Network of Women Professors created the Distinguished Women Scientists Fund, a travel grant for female postdocs - up to 3 years after promotion and residing in the Netherlands - who wish to travel abroad in the framework of their discipline. Under certain conditions the period of 3 years can be extended.

Laureates 2014

Hieke Huistra is as a postdoctoral researcher at Utrecht University, working on the research project “Risking Lives: Constructing Risk Group Identities in Dutch Public Discourse in the Twentieth Century”. website

Laura Mann is an economic sociologist at the African Studies Centre Leiden (ASC). Her research focuses on the political economy of markets and state-building in Africa. website

Annelieke Roest is a postdoctoral researcher at the Interdisciplinary Center Pyschopathology and Emotion regulation (ICPE) of the University of Groningen (Faculty of Medical Sciences). She performs research on anxiety in individuals with and without medical diseases. website

Annelies Veraart is a postdoctoral Researcher Microbial Ecology at the Netherlands Institute of Ecology. website