21 Sep 2018

Spinoza laureates and Stevin laureates present their research plans to the public

Six leading researchers received the NWO Spinoza Prize and the Stevin Prize on 12 September from Ingrid van Engelshoven, Minister of Education, Culture and Science. The prizes are the highest distinctions in Dutch science.

Cell biologist Anna Akhmanova, biophysicist Marileen Dogterom, social psychologist Carsten de Dreu, historian Beatrice de Graaf, virologist Marion Koopmans and microbiologist John van der Oost revealed how they plan to use the research grant of 2.5 million euros per person during the festive ceremony.

Read more